• Menu
A school for boys in grades 7 - 12. Founded in 1867.

Lacrosse Piles up Postseason Honors

The success of the MBA Lacrosse team has led to several players being recognized for postseason honors. Steven Avery won The Tennessean Lacrosse Player of the Year for the second consecutive year. Noah Mendoza and Peyton Brien were also finalists for the award and joined him on the paper's All-Midstate Team. Matt Garvey was named The Tennessean Coach of the Year for guiding the Big Red to the 2019 State Championship. Avery and Mendoza were also named U.S. Lacrosse All-Americans for their 2019 performances. 

The TSLA All-State teams featured a number of Big Red players. Avery, Mendoza, Luke Mryncza, and Cole Turner were named to the first team. Peyton Brien, Braden Myers, Chris Tarquinio, Garrett Murphy, Stephen Mason, William Tyrone, and Cole Allen were named to the second team.

Montgomery Bell Academy

4001 Harding Road
Nashville, TN 37205
(615) 298-5514