Twenty New Members Inducted into the Cum Laude Society

Eleven seniors and nine juniors were inducted into MBA's Cum Laude Society on Tuesday. Founded in 1906, the Cum Laude society honors individuals with superior academic achievements. The first chapter of the Cum Laude Society was founded in 1906 by Dr. Abram W. Harris of the Tome School in Port Deposit, Maryland. The Cum Laude Society evaluates secondary schools for membership by examining the school's academic qualifications, the credentials of the school's faculty, and the college choices of the school's graduates. MBA's chapter was founded in 1981.

The following students were inducted into Cum Laude. Juniors: Carter Gold, Garrett Goodrum, William Gu, Bill Ouyang, Foster Pierce, Reid Ragsdale, Ryan Schmadtke, Travis Swafford, and Roman Urbanczyk. Seniors: Emanuel Barrett, Frank Bass, Wyatt Bettis, C.H Henry, Luke Morad, Will Renkis, Baylor Sai, Colin Smith, Stanford Thombs, Ross Walker, and Scott Wallace.

The Cum Laude motto is excellence, justice, and honor. MBA is proud of the achievements of the students inducted.

Montgomery Bell Academy

4001 Harding Road
Nashville, TN 37205
(615) 298-5514