Twenty-two New Members Inducted into the Cum Laude Society

Twelve seniors and ten juniors were inducted into MBA's Cum Laude Society on Monday. Founded in 1906, the Cum Laude society honors individuals with superior academic achievements. The first chapter of the Cum Laude Society was founded in 1906 by Dr. Abram W. Harris of the Tome School in Port Deposit, Maryland. The Cum Laude Society evaluates secondary schools for membership by examining the school's academic qualifications, the credentials of the school's faculty, and the college choices of the school's graduates. MBA's chapter was founded in 1981.

The following students were inducted into Cum Laude. Juniors: Wiley Buenahora, Chanden Climaco, Conor Corby, Darwin Deng, Jake Frazier, Reid Groomes, Henry Pitt, Mac Russ, Quinlan Stewart, Browning Trainer.
Seniors: Max Buenahora, Dhruv Chandra, Ryan Estrin, Brantley Golczynski, William Hagerty, Jack Keller, Charlie Kost, Paul McGinn, Jack McMillen, Austin Murphy, Jack Roberts, Braden Zeigler.

The Cum Laude motto is excellence, justice, and honor. MBA is proud of the achievements of the students inducted.

Montgomery Bell Academy

4001 Harding Road
Nashville, TN 37205
(615) 298-5514