• Menu
A school for boys in grades 7 - 12. Founded in 1867.

21 New Members Inducted into Cum Laude Society

Eleven seniors, nine juniors, and one faculty member were inducted into MBA's Cum Laude Society on Monday. Founded in 1906, the Cum Laude society honors individuals with superior academic achievements. The first chapter of the Cum Laude Society was founded in 1906 by Dr. Abram W. Harris of the Tome School in Port Deposit, Maryland. The Cum Laude Society evaluates secondary schools for membership by examining the school's academic qualifications, the credentials of the school's faculty, and the college choices of the school's graduates. MBA's chapter was founded in 1981.

Seniors inducted were: Michael Ambrosius, Joel Elasy, Atticus Glen, Hugh Graham, Ian Hall, Clark Kaminsky, Brandon Lewis, Jackson Link, Aidan Niswender, John Preston and Reagan Sparks; juniors inducted were: Aden Barton, Zach Brown, Roy Claverie, Matt Hawkins, Wesley Hirschman, Alex Kalams, Matthew Kaplan, John Wallace, and Thomas Zeuthen. Dr. Tim Boys was inducted as an Honorary Faculty Member.The Cum Laude motto is excellence, justice, and honor. MBA is proud of the achievements of the students inducted.

Montgomery Bell Academy

4001 Harding Road
Nashville, TN 37205
(615) 298-5514